Skip to content

Guilds

January 17, 2010
tags: ,

I think this is why I play the lonely solo game of WoW.  I’ve tried my fair share of guilds…and this is what I’ve found.

Friendly? Not.

Now, to be fair, I was in one guild that was great.  But since I don’t have an 80 I couldn’t really participate in anything the group did.  But I did like to listen on vent.  Why did leave?  Because of that reason, I couldn’t really do anything with them.  During my ongoing search for the right group I came across this guild.  My thought when reading this comment was, “What’s wrong with a person trying to level PvP?  And why would you harass them?  A level 58 against a level 2…of course you ‘killed’ him you idiot, you probably took one shot before he know what hit him.”  The answer would be..because you’re an ass.  Granted it’s a little odd that you would try and level PvP on a normal server, and there are PvP quests out there (not at that level though), but really, do you feel the need gank that poor little level 2.  And how do you know that its a noob.  You don’t.  I level and play all kinds of alts but I’m not a noob.  I think the majority of the characters I have are 12 and under.  I didn’t post the picture but after that comment I whispered the GM, who invited me after a dungeon run, apologized, and then left.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 10:01 pm

    Sorry to hear you’re having a horrible time finding a guild that suits your playstyle.

    It’s stories like this that make me wish there was a better way to unite people with guilds (by personality and interests). Sadly it seems the game begins at 80 for most folks.

    Perhaps pushing one of your higher level characters to 80 could serve as an open door for you to find a place you belong. This could be problematic if you don’t want to transfer to other places, as the number of people who enjoy your style of play may be scattered across many realms.

  2. January 20, 2010 10:55 pm

    I agree. It’s hard to get a good group together without having a goal. Without some kind of planning its hard to stay connected with as random as some schedules are. I think what I will do I try and push through. I think the reason I haven’t been able to break the threshold is because it is so lonely, but that will go away once I reach 80 and can do dailies, and group pugs, and maybe find a guild. :)

    Until then I think I will continue playing the guild merry-go-round. There’s something good in every guild, the positive side is that I get to see how many different guilds work. Even if they are on the barely tolerable side.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

