Skip to content

Cataclysm and You…

February 26, 2010

This is a shared topic on Blog Azeroth proposed by Rilandune of  Heroically Random!

 

So the question for the Feb 22nd shared topic over at BA has got me thinking.  “How will Cataclysm change your game?” is the question that is circulating and I find myself feeling excited by all the changes to come and upset that I won’t be able to see much more of the WoW world before these big changes take effect.  I have been playing WoW on and off for about a year and a half now.  I haven’t done any BC dungeons and am only halfway through the WotLK content.

I’m really excited to see the two new races come out, but in all honestly I don’t need any more alts.  <- Mostly because I’m maxed out on two realms now.  And I don’t know about anyone else but I’m not sure if I want to play goblin because they are new or because I want to try the race.

I look on the coming Cataclysm with some sadness because all of you other true WoW players have been 80 probably since after the first month WotLK came out.  You are ready for new content, a change in scenery, while I will be sad to be left behind not to enjoy that first rush to 85 (?) and will be behind on LK content as well as BC and Cat.

Well, enough with the maudlin thoughts, I will be really excited to see the two new professions.  My husband hates watching me play games because I’m a clepto and loot lord in-game and I love my inventory.  I can sit at my computer for hours rearranging bags, selling things at the AH, and working on my professions.  I loot anything and everything that crosses my path.  Now don’t get me wrong, I have a strong sense of fairness; I don’t gank loot and I make sure everyone gets what they deserve, but when I solo I loot EVERYTHING.  I have selected to have the option to loot everything on and I pick up stuff others don’t want.  When starting a new toon the first thing I save up to buy or have my tailor make is bags.  I spend an extravagant amount of time in Inventory Management, and the pencil pusher in me can’t wait to see what these new professions are all about.

All in all I am happy to see a new expansion for WoW.  It keeps the game fresh and gamers interested.  I hate seeing a game that was fun to play die or be finished so quickly.  (The new AVP is a good example of this.  The gameplay was fun but it was way too short for $70.  Definitely not worth it.  Wait for the GotY edition and spend $25.)

What does Cataclysm hold for you?

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 28, 2010 12:38 pm

    I always find this type of information very interesting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

