Skip to content

New PLUSHIES!!!

March 4, 2010

So, over the weekend – or was it someday this week?…ah, whenever, I logged on and got the update screen.  After the uneventful update was finished I see in a big bilboard that the Blizzard Pet Store has two news pets.  I’m a sucker for pets.  If my husband weren’t allergic to cats I would be the crazy cat lady.  And if the breeder from whom we got our puppy had more avail I would scoop everyone one of them up without a second thought.  That said I jumped on the chance to buy the non-combat pets Panderan Monk and Lil’ K.T. (now renamed to something I can’t spell) when they came out.  And a bonus  with one of the pets was the opportunity for some good karma with a donation to Make-A-Wish.

As soon as I saw these two new plushies I wanted them.  Not sure if I want them for 25.00 each but I think I’m going to get them anyway.  I do hope that Blizzard will not be going the way of micro-transactions but I do like the non-combat pets.  And with the addon Guppet I never have to worry about summoning one as I can turn on auto-call and prove to my hubby that I did not just waste money on something that I won’t even remember I have.  :P

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 7:28 pm

    Where abouts are you from? can’t tell from your use of english if its UK English or American English!

    • Em Undefined permalink*
      April 7, 2010 3:22 pm

      I am from all over. :) I grew up a military brat but have gone through the American public school system. The school that I spent the most time at was for my last four years high school. Way back when my Honors/AP teacher was also the French teacher and had some quarks with her English. The pet peeves and quarks stuck and now I’m hopelessly mini Mrs. X when it comes to my English. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

