Skip to content

Warcraft Year in Review Meme

January 6, 2010

This is a Shared Topic from Blog Azeroth.   

What did you do in the World of Warcraft in 2009 that you’d never done before?    Hmmm…This is a tuffie.  There are things that I had never done before but they don’t seem at all interesting because I came so late to the game.  Here’s a good one.  I had never been in a raid/group of more than 5 people.  I finally went into Kara with a full group of ten and downed about 1/2 the bosses before everyone had to leave.  It was lots of fun to be with a random group of strangers in a 10-man using vent.  And if I didn’t love vent before then I am devoted now.  Now I know what is so annoying about trying to raid and /raid type to people not on vent.  Grrr. 

What was your favorite new place that you visited?  Favorite place would have to be Dalaran.  Oh wait…I’ve not been there.  I forgot, I was looking for Dalaran and couldn’t find it on my map, come to hear from another weary traveler that you have to be a certain level to get to Dalaran.  Drats.  So I guess my favorite place would have to be anywhere Tour Guide took me that helped me level faster.  I don’t really care for Northrend yet, although I suspect my lack of love is due to my sluggish pace and frustration with constant leveling. 

What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?   I would like to have a level 80 finally.  And that’s the truth. 

What was your biggest achievement of the year?   My biggest achievement of the year would be….one that I got during PvP…I can’t remember the name but when I look it up (at work and work bans WoW.  What? Do they think all we do during the day is look up WoW?) I will add it HERE. 

What was your biggest failure?   Not reaching 80 after playing for over a year.  😦  I’m going the slow and lonely route. 
What did you get really, really, really excited about?  FLYING MOUNTS… 

**ADD**  What did you get really, really, really, bummed about?  Not being able to use said FLYING MOUNTS in Northrend.  LOL 

What do you wish you’d done less of?  I wish I had spent less time leveling alts.  But then again if I didn’t have so many alts I wouldn’t have found the perfect class fit for me and I would have bored my self straight out of playing WoW and I don’t want that. 

What was your favorite WoW blog or podcast?  As I only know of one podcast I’m going to say Twisted Nether.  And I’ve found so many blogs that I read and look into it would not be nice to name only one.  So if you want to see what I read check out my super long Blogroll.  Also, if you are looking for stuff to read a good place to start is with the Shared Topics over at Blog Azeroth then to the Bloggrolls of those who comment.  That’s how I usually find other blogs. 

Tell us a valuable WoW lesson you learned in 2009.  I learned that even though WoW is a social game there are a lot of areas that can be empty and to find friends where you can.  I also learned not to fret about anything because if you need something in WoW you can usually find it on the AH, even if at a ridiculous price.  🙂 

 TAG!!!  YOUR IT!  Now as for tagging others to play the meme game…I don’t know if anyone reads my blog so if you do I tag you.

No comments yet

Leave a comment