Skip to content

Hooray for Blizzard!

November 24, 2009
tags:

I noticed my hack on a Saturday.  I was hacked 7 days before that.  I set up a ticket to the GM’s on Saturday, that night I had an email stating that they had to reserach the issue and would get back to me.  Monday I received an email saying that they were restoring my account and they listed exactly what was being restored. 

After all that I just wanted to say Hooray for Blizzard.

I’ve heard about expereinces people have had that haven’t turned out good and ones that took too long to get a response.  I’m glad that even though Blizzard has its faults, customer service being one of them (so I’ve heard), it still came through for me.  I didn’t get everything back.  I noticed one thing I was looking for particularly was an epic shield I had picked up for my Paladin in a dungeon, but hey, with the amount of goods and all the funds returned I’m not going to be picky.  They could have said sorry…we can’t return anything.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 12:17 am

    Glad to hear that you got most of your stuff back!

    With the number of people being hacked, I imagine they have it down to a science by now.

Leave a comment